Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Congratulations to the DeKalb Schools Governor's Honors Finalists

The Georgia Governor’s Honors Program (GHP) is a residential summer program for gifted and talented high school students who will be rising juniors and seniors during the program.  The program offers instruction that is significantly different from the typical high school classroom.  It is designed to provide students with academic, cultural, and social enrichment necessary to become the next generation of global critical thinkers, innovators, and leaders.

GHP is held in mid-summer (mid-June to mid-July) as a residential educational experience on a college or university campus.  Students attend classes in the mornings and afternoons in specific areas of study, and they participate in a wide variety of social and instructional opportunities every evening.  Meals and rooms are provided by the program with the only required costs to the students being travel expenses to and from the interviews, a few basic supplies for classes and dorm rooms, and spending money as desired during the program.

Click here to view the entire list of GHP Finalists.

Patrick Clinch -Dunwoody High School
Kyra Perry - Dunwoody High School
Dana Phillips - DeKalb School of the Arts
Rebecca Theune - DeKalb School of the Arts

Sharadindu Biswas - Alternate - Chamblee Charter High School

Ricardo Hartley - DeKalb School of the Arts
Angeliq Brock - Alternate - DeKalb School of the Arts

Fernanda Carlosama - Tucker High School
Olivia Plumb - Dunwoody High School

Elise Holland - Dunwoody High School
Caroline Kim - Chamblee Charter High School
Kathleen Kish - Dunwoody High School
Yadana Myo - Chamblee Charter High School
Yalini Senthil Kumar - Chamblee Charter High School
Bruce Lasher, Alternate - Chamblee Charter High School

Chenthuran Abeyakaran - Chamblee Charter High School
Rishi Chakraborty - Lakeside High School
Matthew Desoutter - Dunwoody High School
Ashik Najib - Chamblee Charter High School
Advaith Sekharan - Lakeside High School
Vaibhav Vasudevan - Chamblee Charter High School
Muiz Wani - Chamblee Charter High School

Kathryn Allen - Dunwoody High School (French Horn)
Matthew Lindsey - Columbia High School (Trumpet)

Autumn Hinze - Druid Hills High School
Jannifer Hong - Tucker High School
Philip Lechner - Lakeside High School
Alec Reinhardt - Lakeside High School

Kayla Puni - Dunwoody High School
Kayleigh Nortje (Alternate) - Dunwoody High School

Jennifer Guzdial - Lakeside High School
Yifan Liang - Lakeside High School
Thomas Pelham - Druid Hills High School
Yarden Tsfoni - Dunwoody High School
Anne Yates (Alternate) - Dunwoody High School

Jeremy Teissler - Dunwoody High School 

Chloe Chappell - Druid Hills High School
Olivia Edwards - Dunwoody High School

No comments:

Post a Comment