Sunday, March 11, 2018

DeKalb County Board of Education Candidates for Districts 2, 4 and 6

On the ballot for the May 22nd Special Election will be candidates for DeKalb County Board of Education Districts 2, 4 and 6. 

Current District 2 Board of Education Representative Marshall Orson is running for re-election.  He has an opponent in Candace McKinley.

Current Board of Education representative Jim McMahan (District 4) is not running for re-election. He will be replaced by long-time community activitist Allyson Gevertz who is running unopposed.

Melvin Johnson (District 6) is also not running for re-election.  There are 2 candidates for his seat:  Diijon Dacosta and Lance Hammonds.  

Election for District 1 (Stan Jester), 3 (Michael Irwin), 5 (Vickie Turner) and 7 (Joyce Morley), will be held in 2020.

No comments:

Post a Comment